Adele Royce

Literature & Fiction

Author Profile

Adele  Royce

Adele Royce was raised in Los Angeles, and graduated magna cum laude from Arizona State University with a BA in English Literature. She survived the insanity of the Las Vegas Strip, where she worked for many years as an advertising and PR executive. Ms. Royce’s personal experience with the industry’s creativity and chaos gave her inspiration for her multiple-book series entitled, Truth, Lies and Love in Advertising. She lives with her husband in South Florida, where she is active in the writing community. Her short stories have won numerous first place awards.

Books

For Position Only

Literature & Fiction

“The first few pages of this fast-paced and thrilling romance are action-packed, and we’re quickly introduced to main character, Craig Keller who is unceremoniously blindsided by his soon-to-be ex-lover. We’re pulled right into the story and the book is hard to put down. The writing is evocative, and the plot is well-crafted. The author is skilled at character development – with every page we get more involved with Craig and begin to even feel sorry for him, especially as he shows his vulnerability mourning the loss of his brother. I love the first-person perspective and the character’s strong voice …” There is good build up and we are not sure where the story is going, which makes it even more intriguing. I love how the romance develops (or redevelops), the ending and the build-up to the end. Everything about this book is polished, the writing, the production, the cover, and the exceptionally well-written blurb on the back.”– Writer’s Digest For Position Only, the sequel to Camera Ready, is an evocative tale of one man’s sin and redemption – woven into the fabric of the advertising business.

Book Bubbles from For Position Only

The Big Meeting

This chapter introduces the reader to the inner world of Craig Keller, infamous LA ad man. Wealthy, successful and gorgeous, women are lining up to be with him. But we quickly find out that Craig is haunted by a tragic past that affects the way he does business, treats women, lives his life. The meeting with Warren Mitchell is imminent, and Craig must prostrate himself to his former mentor in order to save his own business. Will he be accepted or rejected?

Camera Ready

Literature & Fiction

"Camera Ready is a fabulous read that will have readers turning the pages wanting to know what will happen next. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Jane Green." — Manhattan Book Review. "Royce has crafted a relatable story of a past relationship coming back to haunt and possibly threaten the new one, a conundrum many readers will no doubt have found themselves in a time or two."—Kirkus Reviews. Camera Ready offers a compelling version of a “love triangle” at its center. Jane Mercer finally has her life together. She is Vice President of Accounts at the advertising agency, Warren Mitchell & Partners. She has a stable long-term relationship with classical violinist Derek Lowell, and a bright future full of family, close friends, and success. But a surprise encounter with Craig Keller – managing partner of Keller Whitman Group and a powerful advertising magnate – stirs up emotions from her disastrous liaison with him two years earlier. This meeting and an unexpected photo of the two in a popular tabloid, topples her secure world, threatening to destroy everything she’s worked to gain.

Book Bubbles from Camera Ready

Chapter 1 - Jane's Conflict!

In the first chapter, Jane runs into the man who almost ruined her life in the past: Womanizing ad man, Craig Keller! Despite her loathing of how he treated her, she can't help but be secretly attracted, even though she is in a stable relationship with her live-in boyfriend, Derek Lowell, who is a classical violinist with the LA Philharmonic.

Princess Smile

Literature & Fiction

This is how it all started. Princess Smile is the prequel to Camera Ready, narrated by lovable anti-hero, Jane Mercer. Jane struggles with her self-image while reaching for the stars in the cutthroat world of Los Angeles advertising. As she claws her way up to the position of Director of Accounts at the ad agency, Warren Mitchell & Associates, her career goals force her into fierce competition with her colleagues. When Jane is coerced to comply with a client’s unreasonable and sordid requests, she frantically seeks an escape. Enter the savagely handsome Craig Keller, managing partner of rival agency Keller Whitman Group. Jane has admired him from afar and he’s taken a sudden interest in her, offering a prestigious, high-paying position, along with a long list of benefits that only existed in her wildest dreams. Jane is willingly lured into Craig’s professional and romantic web, quickly learning that his money, attention and affection come with an even higher price – one she is not sure she can pay. A high-stakes tale of ambition, friendship, secrets, brutality and desire, Princess Smile is a must-read for the contemporary woman.

Book Bubbles from Princess Smile

Invisible Jane and her Super Crush

This is the first chapter of the prequel to Camera Ready. Jane and most of the main characters are introduced in the less-than-welcoming environment of Warren Mitchell & Associates advertising agency. Jane is an account executive, young and hungry to succeed. The reader will quickly discover Jane's colleagues are competitive and even cruel, dismissing Jane as invisible and unattractive. We learn a little about Jane's upbringing and meet her best friend, Marisa Silva, who has no qualms about crashing a party, cursing out loud and talking about her plastic surgery. After all, she's a television anchor in Los Angeles, where artifice is king!

Click Follow to receive emails when this author adds content on Bublish

We use cookies so you get the best experience on our website. By using our site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy. ACCEPT COOKIES